Flying over Jozi

I had an awesome opportunity to fly over Johannesburg via the Lanseria Flight Centre. It was a flight training introductory course. I met them at the motorbike and boat expo earlier this year and contemplated getting my pilot license but that would cause me to sacrifice too many things I love. Maybe one day. But anyways I still got the opportunity to try out flying, and it was awesome. Flying less than a kilometer above from Lanseria, past Sandton, the CBD, and turning at Soccer City. The city is spectacular up in the air. One glitch, I had the controls (under the watchful eye of my captain Nick) so I was not on the camera; but here are some of the good ones I managed to find that my friend took from the back seat.

the CBD
the CBD
sandton city
sandton city
soccer city
soccer city
soccer city closer
soccer city closer

The flight school offers scenic flights as well at R3 000 for three people for an hour flight give or take, and you can choose to head North towards Hartbeespoort and Magaliesberg for a bird’s view over a more natural landscape. It can work as a great excursion for celebrating special events like anniversaries and milestone birthdays, or just for fun.

Leave a Reply

