Taste of Greece

The warm sun on my face, the fresh breeze of the sea and all I can see in front of me is an undisturbed view of the ocean blue which merges seamlessly with the blue sky and the white beach creates a brilliant contrast. Blue and white everywhere around. My quintessential moment is disturbed by the shattering of a plate, and then another, and the shouts, “Opa!” A smile breaks across my face; life is good!

20150719_131410

It’s Sunday afternoon and I’m enjoying a lovely platter of all things Greek. But I am not in Greece; I’m in fact at Babylon Again, a greek restaurant in Randburg. But with the winter sun warm on my back, the fresh winter breeze all around, and the bluest of sky under the blue and white gazebo, it feels close enough☺

3 Comments Add yours

  1. writerordie says:

    This reads like a well written short -short story.

    Like

    1. Mpho says:

      Thanks, glad you liked it.

      Like

  2. Poppie Tee says:

    Love your blog. I love the way you capture your journey.
    I have nominated you for the Liebster Award, if you choose to accept then I look forward to your post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

